skip to Main Content

Meet Rose

Age:
16
Gender:
Female (cis/trans)
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Rose is a huge goofball. When she gets excited, she is excited, with full-on giggle-shrieks and long, rambling explanations of just what is so awesome, which is usually 1) some manga or fantasy book, 2) raptors, 3) fuzzy animals of any kind, 4) fuzzy blankets of any kind, 5) hot chocolate and 6) video games.  Whatever Rose loves, she loves full bore. If it's a book, only that book exists until she's finished reading it, and read all the sequels, and seen any movies, and checked the library for any comic book adaptations. If it's a raptor (snow owls, specifically), she will have an endless list of facts for you. If it's an animal, you do not even exist until she's done snuggling. When this kid is in, she's all in. Rose would really, really like to be able to try some new things! She doesn't have a lot of opportunities for extracurricular activities, field trips, or special events right now. She does great in school, finishing her work early and then waiting out the day. She'll tell you straight out: she's bored. She is absolutely ready to spread her wings and find some new things to squeal excitedly about. Swimming is Rose's favorite activity, but she will also dabble in the mud, pet and groom large animals, enjoy the playground, pitch and catch balls and Frisbee. Indoors, Rose wants to be busy. Games, books (SO many books), singing, and arts and crafts are Rose's primary home and school activities.

Rose's first priority for a family is that they have a cat. She'd like a mom, though she'd be willing to consider a dad-dad family. She doesn't have any preferences regarding race, but would like at least one parent to "look like me."  She has a general preference for a Christian family, but they don't need to be "too religious," like going to church or praying "all the time."  She'd be okay with siblings, and especially likes babies. Rose really missed out on being a kid, and would need a family who can give her plenty of opportunities to play and explore. She also really missed out on a lot of the hugging and snuggling younger kids get, and she'd be ecstatic to have a family of huggers. 

The placement agency is looking for a Minnesota family or a family in western Wisconsin for Rose.
Ref #:4052
Back To Top